### Venue

**NOVA FCT**, Campus de Caparica, Portugal (10 km from Lisbon's centre)



Lisbon, Europe's Leading City Destination











# **Organizing Institutions**













# With Support from







### **Committees**

### **Conference Chairperson**



**Zuzana Dimitrovová** NOVA FCT IDMEC

### **Local Organizing Committee**



Rodrigo Gonçalves NOVA FCT CERIS



Tiago Silva NOVA FCT UNIDEMI

#### **Scientific Committee**

Ahmet Kiris Ahmet S. Yigit Alexander B. Movchan Alok Sinha Álvaro Cunha Aly El-Shafei Amiya R. Mohanty Andrea Bracciali Andrei V. Metrikine Antonio Gomes Correia Aram Soroushian Ashish K. Darpe Bapi Karmakar C. Nataraj Charis J. Gantes Chee Wah Lim Cristinel Mares Daniil Yurchenko Debanik Rov Dimitrios I. Vamvatsikos Dinar Camotim Eduardo Fortunato Ehsan Noroozineiad Elsa Caetano Emil Manoach Evgeny P. Petrov Fabrizia Ghezzo Fengshou Gu G. Rami Reddy Geert Degrande

Giuseppe Rega Guang Meng Helder Rodrigues Hugo Rodrigues Ioannis C. Anastasopoulos Ivana Kovacic Izuru Takewaki Jamil Reno Jan Awrejcewicz János Lógó Jaroslav Zapoměl Jerzy T. Sawicki John Mottershead José M. Goicolea Jyoti K. Sinha Karel van Dalen Katia L. Cavalca Leonid M. Gelman Li Cheng Liborio Cavaleri Luděk Pešek Mahmoud I. Hussein Malla Reddy Perati Marian Wiercigroch Marina Shitikova Matthew Phillip Cartmell Mergen H. Ghayesh Michael I. Friswell Michael Leamy Michaël Steenbergen

Michalis M. Fragiadakis Mihai Nedelcu Mohamed El Badaoui Mohammad Osman Tokhi Mohammed F.M. Hussein Morteza Mohammadzaheri Nalinaksh S. Vyas Nuno Silvestre Paritosh Biswas Pedro Galvín Pedro Leal Ribeiro Prachand Man Pradhan Rajiv Tiwari Rodrigo Gonçalves Romuald Rzadkowski Sanjeev Anand Sahu Santosha Kumar Dwivedy Sergey Sorokin Snehashish Chakraverty Sondipon Adhikari Sotirios P. Natsiavas Suzana Moreira Ávila Tomasz Kapitaniak Traian Mazilu Vahid Vaziri Yiannis Tsompanakis Yufeng Xing Zuzana Dimitrovová

# ICOVP&WMVC 2025

September 2-5, 2025, Lisbon, Portugal



16<sup>TH</sup> INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON VIBRATION PROBLEMS

11<sup>™</sup> INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON WAVE MECHANICS AND VIBRATION

# **Welcome Message**

We are pleased to announce the 16th International Conference on Vibration Problems (ICOVP-2025) & 11th International Conference on Wave Mechanics and Vibrations (WMVC-2025) to be held in Lisbon, Portugal, during September 2-5, 2025.

The ICOVP&WMVC conference will be jointly organised by the Department of Civil Engineering of the Nova School of Science and Technology | NOVA FCT of the NOVA University of Lisbon (DEC/NOVA FCT) and IDMEC – the Institute of Mechanical Engineering of the Instituto Superior Técnico of the University of Lisbon (IDMEC/IST/UL).

The conference will take place at NOVA FCT Campus de Caparica.

The main objective of the conference is to bring together academicians, engineers, scientists, researchers, mathematicians, and technologists devoting their work to wave mechanics and vibration-related problems in different areas of scientific and engineering applications on a common platform.

We strongly believe that the ICOVP&WMVC conference will have a significant impact on the development of contemporary analytical, numerical and experimental methods in wave mechanics and vibration technology and will also create an opportunity for opening a forum for discussion and collaboration amongst the participants.

Lisbon is a beautiful city ever ready to offer you a warm welcome.

Dear participants, in addition to enriching your scientific knowledge through your active participation in ICOVP&WMVC conference, enjoy your stay here in Lisbon in a meaningful way.

We are looking forward to receiving you in Lisbon in September 2025.

## **Conference Topics**

- · Wave mechanics and wave propagation
- Transportation
- · Seismic analysis and earthquake engineering
- · Vibration in energy and power systems
- Vibration control and isolation
- · Uncertainty quantification and reliability analysis
- · Signal processing
- Acoustics
- Damage and fracture mechanics
- · Fluid-structure interaction
- · Identification and modal analysis
- · Signal processing
- · Dynamics of rotating systems
- · Structural health monitoring
- · Condition monitoring
- · Robotic systems
- · Bio-medical engineering
- Neurodynamics

# **Plenary Speakers**

### Andrei Metrikine

Delft University of Technology The Netherlands

### C. Natarai

Villanova University
United States of America

### C. W. Lim

City University of Hong Kong

#### Mahmoud I. Hussein

University of Colorado United States of America

### Marian Wiercigroch

University of Aberdeen United Kingdom

### Pedro L. Ribeiro

University of Porto

# **Registration Fee**

	In Person Early	In Person Late	Remotely Early	Remotely Late
Mini-symposia Organizer	500.00 € (1)	500.00 € (1)	200.00 €	200.00€
Regular Participant	600.00 € (1)	650.00 € (1)	250.00€	300.00 €
Student	300.00 € (1)	350.00 € (1)	150.00 €	200.00 €
Listener	300.00 € (1)	350.00 € (1)	100.00€	150.00 €
SAARC Countries*	350.00 € **	350.00 € (1)	150.00 €	200.00€
Accompanying Person	200.00 € (2)	200.00 € (2)	-	-

## **Important Dates**

#### Mini-Symposium proposal

Submission: September 30, 2024

Acceptance and posting on web: October 15, 2024

#### Abstract submission

Submission: January 31, 2025

Abstract acceptance: February 28, 2025

#### Paper submission

Submission: April 30, 2025

Paper acceptance: June 15, 2025

#### Registration fee payment

Early registration fee payment: June 30, 2025

Registration fee payment: August 15, 2025

#### Remote participants

Sending recorded presentation: August 15, 2025

#### Next conference edition

Sending proposal for hosting: August 15, 2025

#### Conference days

September 2-5, 2025

### ICOVP&WMVC2025

September 2-5, 2025, Lisbon, Portugal



icovp-wmvc.com

<sup>(1)</sup> Includes coffee breaks, lunches, welcome drink, conference banquet, conference material and access to presentation rooms.

<sup>(2)</sup> Includes coffee breaks, lunches, welcome drink, and conference banquet. Registration fee for remote participants covers electronic conference material and remote access to presentation rooms.

<sup>\*</sup>Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka